Kitchen Tip: Freezing Leftovers

beans_freezerI hate wasting food. Just like my mother. And her mother before her. I often plan meals to ensure we have leftovers to eat for upcoming lunches and dinners on nights I don’t feel like cooking or when we’re pressed for time. But sometimes I just know we won’t get through all of our leftovers. Before they start to spoil, I portion them into quart size freezer bags, label them, and pop them into the freezer. The other night I made a double batch of beans for vegetarian chipotle bean burritos, but we didn’t quite make it through and my weekly menu must go on! So into the freezer the last two servings went this morning to be saved for dinner another time. Waste not, want not, right?

3 thoughts on “Kitchen Tip: Freezing Leftovers

    • Oh great, Shannon! So glad you’re enjoying it. Much more to come and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the recipes and on things you’d like to see on the blog. I’m always willing to be a guinea pig for new recipes (and so is my husband, Jeff!). Thanks again, Laura.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Brussels Sprouts Chips | Roudabush Real Food Revolution

Leave a Reply

